Southern Scholars Committees

FACULTY COMMITTEE
The honors program is administered by an Honors Faculty Committee. This committee admits students to the program and discontinues honors status of those who fail to maintain minimum program standards. Its members also advise individual Southern Scholars and continually monitor their progress.
 
NAME
SCHOOL/DEPARTMENT
EMAIL ADDRESS
PHONE NUMBER
Tym, Linda, Director
English
lindatym@southern.edu
423.236.2346
Brown, Kevin   Mathematics kbrown@southern.edu 423.236.2874
Felix, Dionne Academic Administration felixd@southern.edu 423.236.2912
Frood, Doug Financial Administration dfrood@southern.edu 423.236.2809
Hasel, Giselle Visual Art and Design ghasel@southern.edu 423.236.2089
Lopez - Thismon, Natalia Journalism & Communication nlopezthismon@southern.edu 423.236.2745
McGrath, Katie  Education and Psychology lmcgrath@southern.edu 423.236.2631
Nelsen, David Biology dnelsen@southern.edu 423.236.2924
Penner, Julie Music jpenner@southern.edu 423.236.2914
 
 
STUDENT HONORS COUNCIL
 
NAME                    
POSITION   
MAJOR
EMAIL ADDRESS                 
DeWind, Emily                  
President
Biology-Research                                
emilydewind@southern.edu
Butler, Adam 
Vice President
Biology-Research  
keithbutler@southern.edu
Moraga, Hannah
Executive Student Assistant                
Allied Health--Pre-Physical Therapy
hannahmoraga@southern.edu
Baranda, Michael
Member At Large
Biology-Research
michaelbaranda@southern.edu
Ziesmer, Jonathan Special Events Coordinator Computer Science-Embedded Systems jziesmer@southern.edu
 
 
Student Honors Council News