Southern Scholars Committees

FACULTY COMMITTEE

The honors program is administered by an Honors Faculty Committee. This committee admits students to the program and discontinues honors status of those who fail to maintain minimum program standards. Its
members also advise individual Southern Scholars and continually monitor their progress.

  SCHOOL/DEPARTMENT EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Nelsen, David Biology 423.236.2924
Hamstra, Brent Chemistry bhamstra@southern.edu 423.236.2203
Parker, Alan Religion parker@southern.edu 423.236.2683
Hall, Tyson, ex-officio Academic Administration tyson@southern.edu 423.236.2912
McGrath, Katie McKee Library lmcgrath@southern.edu 423.236.2791
Peach, Mark, director History and Political Studies peach@southern.edu 423.236.2743
Tym, Linda English lindatym@southern.edu 423.236.2346
Wilder, Tron Education and Psychology thwilder@southern.edu 423.236.2937
Brown, Kevin Mathematics kbrown@southern.edu 423.236.2874

 

STUDENT HONORS COUNCIL

                                         

MAJOR                         

POSITION                        

EMAIL ADDRESS                 

Brooks, Avocet Art-Therapy President avocetb@southern.edu
Garrett, Sierra Biology-Biomedical Vice President sierragarrett@southern.edu
Corbin, Tessa Art-Therapy Special Events Coordinator tcorbin@southern.edu
Wilkens, Megan Business Administration Member At Large mwilkens@southern.edu

 

Student Honors Council News: