Skip to main content
decorative
decorative

Advancement Team

Advancement is comprised of separate teams: Alumni Relations, Conference Services and Events, Development, Planned Giving, Volunteers and WSMC. These areas work together for a common goal, and each staff member is an integral part of our team.

 

Office Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

 

Advancement

 Christopher D. Carey

Vice President for Advancement

carey@southern.edu

423.236.2829

Lori Thompson

Office Manager

lthompson@southern.edu

423.236.2829

Alumni Relations

Evonne Crook

Director of Alumni Relations

ercrook@southern.edu

423.236.2830

 

Xenia Figueroa

Alumni Relations Assistant

xeniafigueroa@southern.edu

423.236.2597

Conference Services & Events

Sharon Robberson

Director of Conference Services and Events

robberson@southern.edu

423.236.2491

Leslie Ann Schwarzer

Conference Services and Events Coordinator laschwarzer@southern.edu

423.236.2555

Development

Geovanny Ragsdale

Director of Development

gragsdale@southern.edu

423.236.2472

Eric Baerg

Database Manager

ejbaerg@southern.edu

423.236.2474

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheryl Torres 

Annual Giving Officer

ctorres@southern.edu

423.236.2841

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Candy Reichert

Donor Recognition & Records Coordinator

cmreichert@southern.edu

423.236.2772

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Robert Bovell

Major Gift Officer

rbovell@southern.edu

423.236.2468

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Derling "Vivi" Pizarro

Student BRIDGE Representative

advancement@southern.edu

423.236.2470

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kenny Turpen

Major Gift Officer

kmturpen@southern.edu

423.236.2467

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Planned Giving

Carolyn Liers

Director of Planned Giving

cmliers@southern.edu

423.236.2818

Sue Kaufman

Planned Giving Coordinator

sakaufman@southern.edu

423.236.2832

WSMC Classical 90.5

Contact the WSMC staff here.

decorative
decorative