Skip to main content
decorative
decorative

Advancement Team

Advancement is comprised of separate teams: Alumni Relations, Conference Services and Events, Development, Planned Giving, Volunteers and WSMC. These areas work together for a common goal, and each staff member is an integral part of our team.

 

Office Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

 

Advancement

 Christopher D. Carey

Vice President for Advancement

carey@southern.edu

423.236.2829

Stephanie Jacobo

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

advancement@southern.edu

423.236.2829

Lori Thompson

Office Manager

lthompson@southern.edu

423.236.2829

Alumni Relations

Evonne Crook

Director of Alumni Relations

ercrook@southern.edu

423.236.2830

 

Jaclyn Pruehs

Alumni Assistant

jpruehs@southern.edu

423.236.2597

Conference Services & Events

Sharon Robberson-Luke

Director of Conference Services and Events

robberson@southern.edu

423.236.2491

Leslie Ann Schwarzer

Conference Services and Events Coordinator laschwarzer@southern.edu

423.236.2555

Development

Geovanny Ragsdale

Director of Development

gragsdale@southern.edu

423.236.2472

 

Kimberly Miller, CPA

Corporate & Foundation Relations Officer

kimberlymiller@southern.edu

423.236.2829

Rob Raney

Senior Gift Officer

rraney@southern.edu

423.236.2781

Eric Baerg

Database Manager

ejbaerg@southern.edu

423.236.2474

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Annual Giving Officer

advancement@southern.edu

423.236.2841

Lori Thompson

Donor Recognition & Records Coordinator

lthompson@southern.edu

423.236.2772

Shana Browne

Corporate Relations Intern

partnerships@southern.edu

423.236.2829

 

Lauren Halminen

Grant Research Assistant

advancement@southern.edu

423.236.2489

 

Xenia Figueroa

Student BRIDGE Representative

advancement@southern.edu

423.236.2470

Planned Giving

Carolyn Liers

Director of Planned Giving

cmliers@southern.edu

423.236.2818

Sue Kaufman

Planned Giving Coordinator

sakaufman@southern.edu

423.236.2832

Lights Volunteer

 Bruce Stepanske

Volunteer Coordinator

brucestepanske@southern.edu

423.236.2618

decorative
decorative