Departments & Units

NameLocationPhone ExtFax ExtWebsite
Academic Administration Wright Hall, 2nd floor28051805 https://www.southern.edu/sites/academics
Academic Administration Wright Hall, 2nd floor28051805 https://www.southern.edu/sites/academics
Academic Technology Warehouse #3 & Service20861086 https://www.southern.edu/academictechnology
Accounting Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28201820
Admissions -- see Enrollment Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28351835 https://www.southern.edu/enrollment/
Advancement Lynn Wood Hall, 2nd floor28291829 https://www.southern.edu/advancement
Alumni Relations -- see Advancement Lynn Wood Hall, 2nd floor28271827 https://www.southern.edu/alumni
Architectural Services Plant Services24751475
Audio Visual Campus Services Bldg24111100 https://www.southern.edu/audiovisual
Biology Department/Allied Health Hickman Science Center, 2nd floor29261926 https://www.southern.edu/biology
Campus Kitchen -- see Food Services Fleming Plaza24881708
Campus Safety Campus Services Bldg21001100 https://www.southern.edu/campussafety
Campus Shop Fleming Plaza21521152 http://www.saucampusshop.com/
Career Services Lynn Wood Hall, 3rd floor27821782 https://www.southern.edu/careers
Cashier -- see Accounting Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28261820
Chaplain's Office Ulmer Student Center27871787 https://www.southern.edu/chaplain
Chemistry Department Hickman Science Center, 3rd floor29311931 https://www.southern.edu/chemistry
Committee of 100 Lynn Wood Hall, 2nd floor28291829 https://www.southern.edu/advancement/c100
Conference Services and Events -- see Advancement Lynn Wood Hall, 2nd floor24911829 https://www.southern.edu/conferenceservices
Counseling and Testing Services Lynn Wood Hall, 3rd floor27821782 https://www.southern.edu/counseling
Destiny Drama Company -- see Chaplain's Office Ulmer Student Center27871787 https://www.southern.edu/destiny
Development -- see Advancement Lynn Wood Hall, 2nd floor27721772 https://www.southern.edu/advancement
Digital Networking -- see Information Systems Wright Hall, 2nd floor 1705 https://www.southern.edu/is
Disability Support Lynn Wood Hall, 1st floor25741838 https://www.southern.edu/disabilitysupport
Employment -- see Human Resources Wright Hall, 2nd floor22761276 https://www.southern.edu/hr
Energy Management Campus Services Bldg29171917
English Department Brock Hall, 3rd floor23811381 https://www.southern.edu/english
Enrollment Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28351835 https://www.southern.edu/enrollment/
Financial Administration Wright Hall, 2nd floor28161816
Financial Aid -- see Enrollment Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28351835 https://www.southern.edu/enrollment/
Food Services Wright Hall, 3rd floor27081708 https://www.southern.edu/food
Graduate Studies Wright Hall, 2nd floor26941694 https://www.southern.edu/graduatestudies
History and Political Studies Department Brock Hall, 3rd floor23191319 https://www.southern.edu/history
Hulsey Wellness Center Hulsey Wellness Center28501850 https://www.southern.edu/wellness
Human Resources Wright Hall, 2nd floor22761276 https://www.southern.edu/hr
Information Processing -- see Information Systems Wright Hall, 2nd floor 1777 https://www.southern.edu/is
Information Systems Wright Hall, 2nd floor 1705 https://www.southern.edu/is
Institutional Research and Planning Wright Hall, 2nd floor20031003 https://www.southern.edu/research
Insurance -- see Risk Management Wright Hall, 2nd floor25661566 https://www.southern.edu/risk
International Student Services Lynn Wood Hall, 3rd floor20811782 https://www.southern.edu/international
KR's Place -- see Food Service Ulmer Student Center27191708
Landscape Services Landscape Services27471747
Learning Support Services Lynn Wood Hall, 3rd floor28381838 https://www.southern.edu/learningsupport
Lynn H. Wood Archaeological Museum Hackman Hall, 1st floor20301030 https://www.southern.edu/archaeology
Mail Services / UPS -- see Purchasing Services Fleming Plaza23371337
Market Research Institute Fleming Plaza, Interior Hallway20701070 https://www.southern.edu/marketresearch
Marketing and Enrollment Services Wright Hall, 2nd floor25801580 https://www.southern.edu/enrollmentstats
Marketing and University Relations Wright Hall, 2nd floor26881688 https://www.southern.edu/marketing
Mathematics Department Hickman Science Center, 3rd floor28741868 https://www.southern.edu/math
McKee Library McKee Library27881788 https://www.southern.edu/library
Modern Languages Department Miller Hall, 1st floor22211221 https://www.southern.edu/modernlanguages
Office Equipment Services -- See Purchasing Srvcs Fleming Plaza  
Online Campus Warehouse #3 & Service20871086 https://www.southern.edu/online
Photo Lab Brock Hall, 1st floor  
Physics and Engineering Department Hickman Science Center, 1st floor26691669 https://www.southern.edu/physics
Planned Giving -- see Advancement Lynn Wood Hall, 2nd floor28321818 http://www.southern.edu/plannedgiving
Plant Services Plant Services29191919
President's Office Wright Hall, 2nd floor28011801 https://www.southern.edu/president
Purchasing Services Fleming Plaza (5010 University Dr)23371337
Quick Print -- see Purchasing Services Fleming Plaza28611861
Records and Advisement Wright Hall, 1st floor28991899 https://www.southern.edu/records
Recruitment -- see Enrollment Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28381835 https://www.southern.edu/enrollment/
Risk Management Wright Hall, 2nd floor25661566 https://www.southern.edu/risk
School of Business and Management Brock Hall, 3rd floor25271527 https://www.southern.edu/business
School of Computing Hickman Science Center, 1st floor29361936 https://www.southern.edu/cs
School of Education and Psychology Herin Hall27651765 https://www.southern.edu/edpsych
School of Journalism and Communication Brock Hall, 1st floor23301330 https://www.southern.edu/journalism
School of Music Mabel Wood Hall28801880 https://www.southern.edu/music
School of Nursing Florida Hospital Hall29401940 https://www.southern.edu/nursing
School of Physical Education, Health and Wellness Iles Physical Education Center28501850 https://www.southern.edu/pe
School of Religion Hackman Hall29761976 https://www.southern.edu/religion
School of Social Work Daniells Hall27681768 https://www.southern.edu/socialwork
School of Visual Art and Design Brock Hall, 2nd floor27321732 http://www.southern.edu/art
Service Department Service27171717
Service-Learning Ulmer Student Center22051805 https://www.southern.edu/serve
Southern Scholars     https://www.southern.edu/southernscholars
Student Association Ulmer Student Center  
Student Center -- see Student Services Ulmer Student Center2611  https://www.southern.edu/studentservices
Student Finance -- see Enrollment Services Wright Hall, 1st floor28351835 https://www.southern.edu/enrollment/
Student Housing Talge Hall22221222 https://www.southern.edu/housing
Student Missions -- see Chaplain's Office Ulmer Student Center27871787 https://www.southern.edu/studentmissions
Student Services Ulmer Student Center28141814
Student Success Center Lynn Wood Hall, 3rd floor27821782 https://www.southern.edu/successcenter
Talge Hall 4891 Taylor Cir (PO Box 569)29941994 https://www.southern.edu/talge
Teaching Materials Center -- see Sch of Educ/Psych Herin Hall26611661 https://www.southern.edu/tmc
Technology Department Ledford Hall28601860 https://www.southern.edu/technology
Thatcher Hall 4871 Taylor Cir (PO Box 529)29041904 https://www.southern.edu/thatcher
Thatcher South -- see Thatcher Hall 4841 University Dr (PO Box 2218)29101910 https://www.southern.edu/thatcher
Transcripts -- See Records and Advisement Wright Hall, 1st floor29211921 https://www.southern.edu/records
Transportation Services Motor Pool27161716 https://www.southern.edu/transportation
University Health Center -- see Health Services  27131713 https://www.southern.edu/universityhealth
University Health Services University Health Center (4687 University Dr)27131713 https://www.southern.edu/universityhealth
UPS / Mail Services -- see Purchasing Services Fleming Plaza (5010 University Dr)23371337
Village Market Fleming Plaza23001300 https://www.southern.edu/vm
Waste Management -- see Landscape Services Landscape Services27471747
Workstation Support -- see Information Systems Wright Hall, 2nd floor 1705 https://www.southern.edu/is
Writing Center McKee Library, lower level2384  https://www.southern.edu/writingcenter
WSMC Radio WSMC29051905 https://www.wsmc.org/