Skip to main content
decorative
decorative
master's degree in religion header-icon

 

Religion

Master of Ministry

The emphases are:

  • Church Leadership and Management
  • Church Ministry and Homiletics
  • Evangelism and World Mission 
Master of Arts in Religion

The emphases are:

  • Biblical and Theological Studies
  • Religious Studies

 

Do you want to learn to have a deeper faith? Are
you preparing to lead others in full- or part-time ministry? Is it your desire to "give something back" through ministry and service? Are you looking for a quality graduate program in religion in the Chattanooga area?

Improve Your Fishing Skills

Whether you are called to preaching, teaching, evangelism, church administration, or any other ministry, our master’s degree programs powerfully equip you for effective service and leadership.

Each program is designed to enhance your ability to serve a diverse church and society by grounding you in a biblical perspective and a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ. You'll be prepared to make an effective contribution, whether you are called to serve within Tennessee or beyond.

master's degree in religion student with bookbag 

master's degree in religion faculty

 

   

Questions?

Email or call for information about everything from admission to graduation. 

Edwin Reynolds
Graduate Coordinator

reynolds@southern.edu
423.236.2989


Graduate Faculty

master's degree in religion faculty stephen bauer

Stephen Bauer—Ph.D.
Professor of Religion

Ph.D., Andrews University
M.Div., Andrews University
B.A., Atlantic Union College

sbauer@southern.edu
423.236.2981

master's degree in religion faculty michael hasel

Michael G. Hasel—Ph.D.
Professor of Near Eastern Studies in Archaeology

Ph.D., M.A., University of Arizona
M.A., B.A., Andrews University

mhasel@southern.edu
423.236.2986

master's degree in religion faculty douglas jacobs

J. Douglas Jacobs—D.Min.
Professor of Religion

D.Min., Andrews University
M.Div., Andrews University
B.A., Southern Adventist University

jacobs@southern.edu
423.236.2980

master's degree in religion dean greg king

Greg A. King—Ph.D.
Dean and Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary
M.Div., Andrews University
B.A., Southern Adventist University

gking@southern.edu
423.236.2975

Martin G. Klingbeil—D.Litt.
Professor of Old Testament and Archaeology

D.Litt., Stellenbosch University
B.A., Andrews University

mklingbeil@southern.edu
423.236.2983

master's degree in religion faculty jud lake

Judson Lake—D.Min., Th.D.
Professor of Pastoral Theology

Th.D., University of South Africa
D.Min, Reformed Theological Seminary
M.Div., Andrews University
B.A., Southern Adventist University

jslake@southern.edu
423.236.2985

master's degree in religion faculty donn leatherman

Donn W. Leatherman—Ph.D.
Professor of Old Testament Studies

Ph.D., McGill University
M.Div., Andrews University
B.Th., Canadian Union College

leather@southern.edu
423.236.2979

master's degree in religion faculty carlos martin

Carlos G. Martin—Ph.D.
Professor of Missions Evangelism

Ph.D., M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Seminary
M.A., Andrews University
B.Div., River Plate College

martin@southern.edu
423.236.2944

master's degree in religion faculty john nixon

John S. Nixon—D.Min.
Professor of Pastoral Ministry

D.Min, Andrews University
M.A., Fuller Theological Seminary
B.A., Oakwood University

jnixon@southern.edu
423.305.5672

master's degree in religion faculty alan parker

Alan Parker—Th.D.
Associate Professor of Missiology and Evangelism

Th.D., M.Th., Stellenbosch University
B.A., Andrews University

parker@southern.edu
423.236.2983

master's degree in religion faculty ed reynolds

Edwin Reynolds—Ph.D.
Professor of New Testament Studies

Ph.D., M.A., Andrews University
B.A., B.S., M.A., Pacific Union College

reynolds@southern.edu
423.236.2989

master's degree in religion faculty barry tryon

Barry J. Tryon—D.Min.
Associate Professor

D.Min., M.Div., Andrews University
B.A., Southern Adventist University

btryon@southern.edu
423.236.2025

 

master's degree in religion faculty philip samaan

Philip G. Samaan—D.Min.
Professor of Applied Theology and Evangelism

D.Min., M.Div., Andrews University
M.S.P.H., Loma Linda University
B.A., Walla Walla University

pgs@southern.edu
423.236.2982


 

 

 

decorative
decorative