Skip to main content
decorative
decorative
MAKE DONATION

Corporate & Foundation Relations

  • Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet, Phasellus Bibendum Non Sem.
  • LEARN ABOUTFOUNDATION FUNDING
  • Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet, Phasellus Bibendum Non Sem.

Contact Staff

Geovanny Ragsdale Geovanny Ragsdale
Director of Development
423.236.2472
gragsdale@southern.edu

Geovanny Ragsdale oversees the development initiatives for Southern Adventist University where she works with current and prospective business partners and constituents. Prior to joining Southern, Geovanny served as regional vice-president of Latin American for SIFE (Students In Free Enterprise) where she worked with various corporate partners in the development and implementation of new national programs. A native of Southern California, Geovanny is fluent in Spanish and French. She graduated from La Sierra University with a B.S. in Business Administration and earned her Masters in International Business Management from EAE Business School in Barcelona, Spain.

 

Shana Browne Shana Browne
Corporate Relations Intern
423.236.2829
Partnerships@southern.edu

Shana is currently a senior at Southern Adventist University, studying nonprofit administration and mathematics. From Coral Springs, Florida, she is looking forward to working in a teaching role.

 

Lauren Halminen Lauren Halminen
Grant Research Assistant
423.236.2489
halminenl@southern.edu

Lauren is currently a senior at Southern Adventist University, studying nonprofit administration. Native Canadian from Taranto, Ontario, she is looking forward to working in a fundraising role.

 

Campus Resources


Corporate and Foundation Relations on Campus The Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations in University Development works with fundraising staff, deans, faculty, and program directors throughout the campus.

Boyd Buhl
Classical 90.5 WSMC
Corporate Sales Manager
423.236.2424
bbuhl@southern.edu
southern.edu/wsmc

Betty Garver
Wellness Connection Director
University Health Services
423.236.2439
bgarver@southern.edu

Melissa Tortal
Academic Administration
Service Initiative Coordinator
423.236.2205
mtortal@southern.edu
Jeremy Moore
Career Services Coordinator
423.236.2078
jsmoore@southern.edu
southern.edu/careers
Sharon Robberson
Director, Conference Services and Events
423.236.2491
robberson@southern.edu
southern.edu/conferenceservices

Lisa Kuhlman
School of Business 
Meet the Firms Coordinator
423.236.235
kuhlmanlisa@southern.edu
southern.edu/meetthefirms

Evonne Crook
Alumni Relations Director
We-haul Coordinator
423.236.2830
ercrook@southern.edu
southern.edu/wehaul

 

decorative
decorative