Skip to main content
decorative
decorative

Faculty and staff in the School of Physical Education, Health and Wellness are dedicated to helping you succeed in your chosen field. With years of experience, they possess the knowledge and skills necessary to help you meet your physical, spiritual, and academic goals.

Faculty/Staff Email Office Office Phone Number
Robert Benge rcbenge@southern.edu HWC 3121 423.236.2855
Phil Garver garver@southern.edu HWC 3105 423.236.2852 
Richard Schwarz rschwarz@southern.edu HWC 1311 423.236.2673
Judy Sloan jsloan@southern.edu HWC 3125  423.236.2595
Harold Mayer hmayer@southern.edu HWC 3109 423.236.2851
Mike Boyd mboyd@southern.edu HWC 3107 423.236.2854
Crystal Whitten crystalwhitten@southern.edu HWC 3111 423.236.2456
Rod Bussey rbussey@southern.edu  HWC 3123 423.236.2457
Troy Walker twalker@southern.edu ILES 2436 423.236.2458
Don Mathis dmathis@southern.edu HWC 1106A 423.236.2596
Leslie Evenson levenson@southern.edu HWC 3115 423.236.2594
Darin Bissell dbissell@southern.edu HWC 3139 423.236.2593
Jan Cochrane jecochrane@southern.edu Adjunct 423.236.2593
Nora McCarthy nmccarthy@southern.edu Adjunct 423.236.2593 
Dwight Magers magers@southern.edu Talge 423.236.2452
Jeff Erhard jaerhard@southern.edu Talge 423.236.3385

decorative
decorative