Skip to main content

Programs of Study


The Physics and Engineering Department offers three types of degrees in physics:


  • B.A. in Physics
  • B.S. in Biophysics
  • B.S. in Physics


The engineering program is an Associate's Degree program, with two years of courses here at Southern. Students can seamlessly transition into Walla Walla University's engineering program, where they can receive their B.S. in Engineering.

Southern's engineering program is compatible with other universities' programs, as well. However, you may want to check your desired university's catalog so that you may schedule your classes accordingly.


Southern Catalogs


Learn More About Our Programs: