Our department is comprised of separate teams working together toward a commong goal: Advancement, Alumni Relations, Planned Giving, and WSMC. You may contact individual employees using the phone numbers and email addresses below, or by calling our main line: 423.236.2829.

Office Hours: 8 am - 5:30 pm (M-Th) / 8 am - 12 pm (F)

Mailing Address: Advancement, P.O. Box 370, Collegedale, TN 37315

Advancement

  • ch
    Carolyn Hamilton
    Vice President for Advancement
    423.236.2828chamilton@southern.edu
     
  • Lori Thompson
    Lori Thompson
    Administrative Assistant
    423.236.2829lthompson@southern.edu
     
  •    
     
  • Robert Bovell
    Robert Bovell
    Associate Director
    423.236.2468rbovell@southern.edu

    Robert enjoys building lasting relationships with alumni and constituents to help advance the university’s mission and transform students’ lives.

     
  • turpen
    Kenny Turpen, '09
    Associate Director
    423.236.2467 kmturpen@southern.edu

    Kenny focuses on donor stewardship, administering the scholarships and endowments program, and overseeing Annual Giving.

  • lp

    Lucas Patterson
    Strategic Partnerships

    423.236.2781lucaspatterson@southern.edu
    Lucas facilitates Southern's grant writing work and seeks out strategic collaborations benefiting Southern's long-range goals.
  • Sandra Delgado
    Sandra Araujo-Delgado
    Annual Giving Coordinator
    423.236.2466 sandraa@southern.edu
     
  • baerg
    Eric Baerg, '07
    Database Manager
    423.236.2474 ejbaerg@southern.edu

    Eric is a Blackbaud Certified Raiser’s Edge Professional and manages Southern’s alumni/fundraising database.

  • reichert
    Candy Reichert
    Donor Records Coordinator
    423.236.2772cmreichert@southern.edu

    Candy ensures that all of the gifts that come in to the university are receipted accurately and in a timely manner.

Alumni Relations

  • crooke
    Evonne Crook, '79 
    Director of Alumni Relations
    423.236.2830ercrook@southern.edu

    Evonne enjoys connecting with Southern graduates around the world, strengthening their relationships with students and the university. She leads the planning and implementation of several alumni events, including Homecoming Weekend.

  • Ashley Fox
    Ashley Fox, '15 
    Assistant Director
    423.236.2470fox@southern.edu
    Ashley serves all alumni while maintaining a special focus on engagement with recent graduates. She also nurtures working partnerships with academic areas, student organizations, and other special affinities across campus.

Planned Giving

  • liers
    Carolyn Liers
    Director of Planned Giving
    423.236.2818cmliers@southern.edu

    Carolyn facilitates the process which allows alumni and friends to leave a legacy that provides life-changing opportunities for students at Southern. She builds relationships with area professionals who help draft legal documents such as wills, trusts, and powers of attorney for health care and finances.

  • Kimberly Bobenhausen
    Kimberly Bobenhausen
    Planned Giving Coordinator
    423.236.2832kbobenhausen@southern.edu

     

     

WSMC

  • Scott Kornblum
    Scott Kornblum
    Director of WSMC
    423.236.2426scottk@southern.edu

    Scott manages all programming, underwriting, and community support matters for WSMC Classical 90.5, Southern's radio station that has served the greater Chattanooga area for more than 50 years.

©