University Senate

The Senate is to bring into close working relationship spokespersons representing the major interest segments of the University Assembly along with a representative of the Student Association. It is also charged with promoting and encouraging an intelligent understanding of the challenges of the university; fostering a spirit of mutual esteem and cooperation among individuals and schools/departments; and ensuring the university is a competent, progressive, and vital force in the development of mature Christian men and women.

University Senate Membership

Matt Tolbert: Chair
Keith Snyder: Chair-Elect
Beth Scott: Past Chair

District 1:

Corneliu Ruso (21)
Sylvia Mayer (22)
Lashawn Horton (22)

District 2:

Clarise Nixon (21)
Giselle Hasel (21)
Marc Boyson (22)

District 3:

Rick Halterman (21)
Tamie Suzuki (22)
Willard Munger (22)

District 4:

Rachel Williams-Smith (21)
Sunia Fukofuka (22)
Lorraine Ball (22)

District 5:

Gary Bradley (21)
Barry Tryon (21)
Doug Brown (22)

District 6:

Ben Thompson (21)
Shana Fairchild (21)
Kenny Turpen (21)
Isaac James (22)
Michael Rumsey (22) - Parliamentarian
__________________ (22)

Ex Officio:

David Smith
Bob Young
Tom Verrill
Dennis Negrón
Sheryl Kambuni - SA President

Appointed members:

Matt Tolbert -- chair
Keith Snyder -- chair-elect
Beth Scott -- past chair
Michael Rumsey -- Parliamentarian

10 Senate Members (Term ending 2020)

Beth Snyder
Cindy Rima
Gennevieve Brown-Kibble
David Nelson
Brent Hamstra
Don Martin
Stephen Ruf
Rick Anderson
Melodie Lopez
Lillian Loza

11 Senate Members (Term ending 2021)

Matt Tolbert
Corneliu Rusu
Clarise Nixon
Giselle Hasel
Rick Halterman
Rachel Williams - Smith
Gary Bradley 
Barry Tryon
Kenny Turpen
Ben Thompson
Shana Fairchild