Records and Advisement

The office of Records and Advisement is currently operating remotely.  The full staff remains available via phone, email or instant message in an effort to minimize the impact to services. However, there may be some delay in services such as mailing of transcripts or other documents.  Our Records email account records@southern.edu will be closely monitored during this time.  All emails will be processed in the order in which they are received. All petitions should be emailed to the records@southern.edu email address or directly to kpowell@southern.edu.

Contacts:
Sharon Rogers srogers@southern.edu:  Undergraduate Senior Advising
Sandy Tucker stucker@southern.edu: Undergraduate Grade Changes, Class scheduling, Catalog changes, and Transcript Evaluation
Michelle Younkin myounkin@southern.edu: Graduate Studies matters, Student Planning
Lisa Hess lhess@southern.edu: Transient Forms, Change of Majors, Degree verification
Omar Mendez omendez@southern.edu: Records related data requests
Tami Wery wery@southern.edu: Diplomas, registration, add/drops
Karon Powell kpowell@southern.edu: All questions & all areas not listed above


Helpful Links

Academic Advising Guide

Add/Drop form (e-form)

Add/Drop Form (Paper form)

Adviser Biographies (undergraduate)

Change Major/Minor/Adviser (undergraduate)

MyAccess Portal (for enrollment verifications, degree audits, registration, etc)

Pass/Fail Grading Information and Application

Petition Form

Reactivate Program

Request a Transcript

Room Capacities

Senior Passport 2019-2020

Student Planning

Waitlist Information

Important Dates

May 11 - 1st Summer Session Begins
May 11 -  Summer Global Session Begins
May 13 -  Last day to add S20S1 Classes
May 14 -  Add/drop fee charged/'W' on transcript for S20S1
May 18 -  Add/drop fee charged/'W' on transcript for S20