Summer Orientation Schedule

2023 JumpStart and Early SmartStart Sciences Orientation

*Attendance is required at all applicable events for new students and transfer students. Please make your travel plans accordingly.

 

Sunday, July 16

JumpStart and Early Sciences SmartStart Orientation, Dining Hall

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Enrollment Activities, Wright Hall

11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Jump Start Prep Session, Advent Health Hall

5:00 p.m.
Early Sciences Welcome Party, The Grid, Bietz Center

6:00 p.m.

 

2023 SmartStart Orientation

*Attendance is required at all applicable events for new students and transfer students. Please make your travel plans accordingly.

 

Sunday, July 23

The Main Event, Iles P.E. Center

9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

This is your one-stop shop to complete enrollment activities. This is when you can pick up your student ID card, receive calendars, schedules, and important documents, take care of finances, and accomplish other enrollment requirements. All academic departments and majors will be represented. Please note that you are required to present photo ID when you pick up your student ID card.

Welcome to Rez Life Party, Iles P.E. Center

6:00 p.m.

 

Monday, July 24

New Student Thatcher Residence Orientation, Thatcher Chapel

7:00 p.m.

New Student Talge Residence Orientation, Talge Chapel

10:00 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 25

Title IX, Thatcher Chapel

7:00 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 27

How to Survive College, Lynn Wood Hall

11:00 a.m.

 

Thursday, August 3

Campus Safety, Health, & Finances, Lynn Wood Hall

11:00 a.m.

 

Thursday, August 10

New Student School/Department Orientation, Individual Schools/Departments

11:00 a.m.

 

Wednesday, August 16

6:00 p.m.

Pre-Med, Pre-Dent, Pre-Pharm Hickman Science Center room 1311

Thursday, August 17

Freshman Community Service, Iles P.E. Center 

12:00 p.m.

 

Friday, August 18

International Student Orientation, Presidential Banquet Room

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, August 20

Organization Showcase, Iles P.E. Center

4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

 

Monday, August 21

New Student School/Department Parties, Individual Schools/Departments

6:00 p.m.

 

Thursday, August 24

President's New Student Dedication, Collegedale Church

11:00 a.m.